The Forever Footprints Compassion Award is given to an individual or individuals in recognition of their contribution to the pregnancy and infant loss community.  Each year, support group leaders, doctors, nurses, parents, volunteers or other individuals who have made an impact in the lives of parents and families who have suffered a pregnancy or infant loss are nominated for this award.

Congratulations to our 2016 Compassion Award nominees:

Laurel Taylor
Ciara Johnson
Jennifer Beers
Rene Ray De La Cruz
Dr. Donald Henderson
Aracely Rodriguez
Gemma Acevedo
Kristin Hernandez

Congratulations to our 2016 Compassion Award recipient:

Ciara Johnson


Ciara has been nominated for the award for three consecutive years. Ciara has been an active Forever Footprints board member for three years, where she organized the Golf to Remember and Night to Remember events. She has also taken a large role this year in planning the OC Walk to Remember. Ciara’s dedication has resulted in thousands of dollars in fundraising and sponsorship for Forever Footprints, which benefits all of the families Forever Footprints serves. In addition to her dedication to Forever Footprints, she is an example of strength, love, and dedication to pregnancy and infant loss.

This quote is from Nancy, who nominated Ciara: “Ciara epitomizes true compassion, as she has literally walked beside me in the aftermath of losing my firstborn son Noah. Ciara is truly a loving Mother and caring friend, who inspires me with how she has transformed her grief from losing her sweet Colton into helping others through her active involvement with Forever Footprints.  I can think of no one who is more deserving than Ciara to win this award.”

colton collage (1) resized3

We congratulate all of our nominees and our recipient. We are grateful for all you do.